College Success Center

Meet Your Coaches

In private meetings or small group settings, Success Coaches target students' individual needs and identify appropriate resources. Success Coaches work with students on self-advocacy, goal clarification, motivation, mindfulness, time management, study skills, reading comprehension, and help them create personal plans for academic success. Key to their work is a student-centered approach which builds independence and accountability and encourages students to fully engage with all of the learning opportunities Central Carolina Community College has to offer.

Success Coach Campus Programs
Torry Reynolds Lead Success Coach treynolds@cccc.edu 919-718-7473 Sanford Main Campus
  • Automotive Restoration
  • Automotive Systems
  • Lee Early College
  • Special Credit
  • A.A. & A.S. University Transfer
  • Veterans
  • Athletes
C. Dane Peterson Math Success Coach cpeterson@cccc.edu 919-718-7484 Sanford Main Campus
  • Associate Degree Nursing (RN)
  • Medical Assisting
  • Dental Assisting
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Veterinary Medical Technology
  • Developmental Math
  • A.A. & A.S. University Transfer
Cristian Wood Distance Education Success Coach cwood@cccc.edu 919-718-7315 Distance Education & Sanford Main Campus
  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Library & Information Technology
  • Human Resource Management
  • University Transfer (Distance Ed)
  • Special Credit (Distance Ed)
  • Medical Office
Lin Mendoza Success Coach lmendoza@cccc.edu 919-718-7485 Pittsboro Main Campus & Sanford Main Campus
  • Basic Law Enforcement
  • Broadcasting Production Technology
  • Early Childhood
  • Human Services
  • Medical Office Administration
  • A.A. University Transfer
  • Networking
  • Special Credit
Ram Athavale Math Success Coach rathavale@cccc.edu 919-718-7485 Pittsboro Main Campus & Sanford Main Campus
  • Biofuels
  • Bioprocessing Technology
  • BioQuality Technology
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Information Technology
  • Culinary Arts, Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Paralegal Technology
  • Telecommunications
  • Sustainable Agriculture
  • Sustainability Technologies
  • Practical Nursing (LPN)
  • A.S. University Transfer
Lyndsie Gibbs Success Coach lgibbs@cccc.edu 910-814-8856 Lillington Main Campus & Sanford Main Campus
  • Basic Law Enforcement
  • Computer Integrated Machining
  • Early Childhood
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Special Credit
  • A.A. University Transfer
Daniel Berndt Math Success Coach dberndt@cccc.edu 910-814-8856 Lillington Main Campus & Sanford Main Campus
  • Barbering
  • Criminal Justice
  • Computer Integrated Machining
  • Cosmetology
  • Esthetics
  • Industrial Systems Technology
  • Office Administration
  • Laser & Photonics
  • Motorcycle Mechanics
  • A.S. University Transfer
  • Practical Nursing (LPN)
Solomon McAuley MADE/WADE Success Coach smcauley@cccc.edu 910-718-7486 Sanford Main Campus
  • Men of Academic Distinction & Excellence program
  • Women of Academic Distinction & Excellence program